Prof. Zbigniew Kowalewski, PhD, DSc
phone: +48 22 826 98 00, +48 22 826 12 81 ext. 205
room: 036
e-mail: zkowalew
Agnieszka Sokalska
phone: +48 22 826 98 34; +48 22 826 12 81 ext. 255
room: 133
e-mail: agnieszka.sokalska
The department has five divisions:
Strength of Materials (Prof. Zbigniew Kowalewski, Ph.D., Dr. Habil., Eng.)
Applied Thermomechanics (Prof. Elżbieta Pieczyska, Ph.D., Dr. Habil., Eng.)
Technological Laser Applications (Tomasz Mościcki, Ph.D., Dr. Habil., Eng.)
Strain Fields (Prof. Michał A. Glinicki, Ph.D., Dr. Habil., Eng.)
Non-Destructive Testing (Prof. Zbigniew Ranachowski, Ph.D., Dr. Habil., Eng.)
and one laboratory:
Laboratory for Testing of Materials and Structure (Tomasz Libura, M.Sc., Eng.)

The Department constitute a part of the Centre of Excellence for Safety-Critical Pressure Systems nominated by the State Committee for Scientific Research and is also nominated by the European Commission as the Centre of Excellence for Laser Processing and Material Advanced Testing "LAPROMAT".